Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Events list, is there any?
tobee
post Oct 9 2008, 12:43 PM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 9-October 08
Member No.: 609



As the title says. Can anyone point me a link or some sort of info about events that amip generates?
To be more specific I want to finish amip mbot script that will change away msg to currently played song.

Thanks
Lucas

edit:
found those in java files
public static final int AC_EVT_PLAY = 0x0001;
public static final int AC_EVT_START = 0x0008;
public static final int AC_EVT_CHANGE = 0x0080;
public static final int AC_EVT_PLCHANGE = 0x0100;
public static final int AC_EVT_PLREADY = 0x0200;
can you please tell me meaning of those?
not sure which one will be the proper one for my script
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Serge
post Oct 9 2008, 12:51 PM
Post #2


AMIP Developer
***

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 935
Joined: 12-March 06
Member No.: 1



It's not possible to use callbacks in the PHP mbot scripts because PHP is single threaded.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tobee
post Oct 9 2008, 12:55 PM
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 9-October 08
Member No.: 609



Is there any workaround/different approach then?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tobee
post Oct 9 2008, 01:27 PM
Post #4


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 9-October 08
Member No.: 609



nvm found amip with mbot integrated install:
amip_mirandaim.zip Miranda IM (automatic installer)
in downloads

If anyone ever needs to use it with different protocols in miranda just add that protocol to the list in amip.php
CODE
// away message settings
$enabled['YAHOO']  = false;
$enabled['GG']  = true;
$enabled['MSN']    = false;

$status['YAHOO']   = 'Currently playing: %name';
$status['GG']   = 'Currently playing: %name';
$status['MSN']     = '(8) %name';


$nostatus['YAHOO'] = '';
$nostatus['GG']   = '';
$nostatus['MSN']   = '';


I think that should work for most if not all the protocols
You can enumerate them from mbot console by pasting this script
CODE
?>$protocols=mb_SysEnumProtocols();
$echo=print_r($protocols, TRUE);
mb_echo($echo);


thanks for a nice plugins Sir!
Lucas
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members: